CCNP DevNet: What Should You Know About The Examination?

Earning a DevNet Associate certification validates your skills in developing and maintaining applications built on Cisco platforms. To earn your DevNet Associate certification, you must pass one exam covering the fundamentals of software development and design for Cisco platforms.

Obtaining the Cisco Certified DevNet Professional certification confirms Vagi’s knowledge and skills in the development and maintenance of applications that run and are used based on Cisco platforms. To achieve DevNet Professional status, you must pass two exams: one exam that covers key principles of software development for Cisco platforms, and one optional exam that best suits your technical area of ​​work.

The first of its kind in Cisco’s line of certifications, the DevNet program confirms that DevOps engineers, automation professionals, and other technicians associated with software development or testing are proficient in software development. The certification tests the key skills of a new category of IT professionals, enabling companies to maximize the potential of the software, automation, and testing for network infrastructures, IoT, DevOps, and Webex.

Each exam in the DevNet Professional CCNP Enterprise program requires an additional individual certification of a specialist in a specific technical area.


There are no formal prerequisites for passing the CCNP DevNet Professional certification procedure, but it is recommended that you familiarize yourself with the exam topics before taking it. Candidates for DevNet Professional status are expected to program in Python and have three to five years of software development experience.

Exams And Recommended Training

To obtain the DevNet Professional status, you need to pass two exams: an exam on key technologies and an exam of your choice, which is most suitable for your field of activity:

Core Technologies Core exam focuses on testing your knowledge of API software design and development, Cisco platforms, application implementation and security mechanisms, infrastructure, and automation. The main exam involves obtaining an additional individual certificate of a specialist, confirming knowledge of key technologies. You can go over the Spoto 350-901 dumps, for a better approach.

Optional exams focus on emerging industry solutions and include topics such as corporate network automation, collaboration service automation, data center automation, provider network automation, security infrastructure automation, DevOps, IoT, and cloud automation.


Recommended training

Core Technology Core Exam:

350-901 DEVCOR – Application Development Using Cisco Platforms and APIs (DEVCOR)

Exams at the choice of the applicant (you need to select and pass one of the following):

300-435 ENAUTO – Cisco Enterprise Network Automation (ENAUI)

300-835 CLAUTO – Cisco Collaboration Automation (CLAUI)

300-635 DCAUTO – Cisco Data Center Automation (DCAUI)

300-535 SPAUTO – Cisco Provider Network Automation (SPAUI)

300-735 SAUTO – Cisco Security Solutions Automation (SAUI)

300-910 DEVOPS – Implementing DevOps Solutions and Practices Using Cisco Platforms (DEVOPS)

300-915 DEVIOT – Solution Development Using Cisco IoT and Edge Platforms (DEVIOT)

300-920 DEVWBX – Application Development for Cisco Webex and Webex Devices (DEVWBX)

Renewal Of Certification

The DevNet Associate certificate is valid for three years. For recertification, you need to complete ONE of the proposed options BEFORE the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any associated exam
  • Pass any professional concentration exam
  • Pass one basic technology exam
  • Pass one CCIE lab exam
  • Earn 30 CE Points